Limited Access Only. Login Pricing

Amplify Media

Amplify HomeThe Bible in 30 Seconds or LessE88: Micah A - Three Major Sections

E88: Micah A - Three Major Sections

The Bible in 30 Seconds or Less | Old Testament: Minor Prophets

The book of Micah has three major sections. In chapters 1-3 the prophet discloses judgement for the corruption and sin of his contemporary Israelite society. In chapters 4-5, there's a glimpse beyond how things are, revealing what ought to be - what God can do to deliver the people from sin. The rest of the book, the third part, examines what a collective confession of sin looks like, as well as the promises of God despite the sins of the people. Included in this section is the famous decree that God doesn't require sacrifice, but for us to do what is right, walking humbly along God's side.

Speakers:Toy Adams

Writers:Toy Adams


Source:Jim Keat

Start Group Session